Then vs. Now

Well here it goes!!!! I was going to add a photo but I’m still learning how to use this thing. Also I would like for all of you to know that I skipped boot camp with Nate tonight aka hot trainer, to write on the blog lol. Anyways where do I start…. First I want to thank you all for being my friends and helping me change for the best! I can definitely say you have all played a role in helping me become such a fiiiiineeee young woman :). When you met me at Siena I was an angry Albanian ( still am at times) with long brown hair chasing Hawaii wink wink… I had my moments when I stopped talking to Laura (love you boo) and others we won’t mention on the blog lol but regardless you still kept me around even on my worst attitude days. I won’t get into details about our journey because its pretty much mentioned by all members below but I will say that if I met the Ismete from Siena right now I’d maybe punch her in the face (is this comment blog acceptable??lol ). For the past 5 years ( yes we graduated from Siena 5 yrs ago eek!) you maybe heard me say “I wanna move!!!!! Wahhhh” 100000 times and erverytime each and one of you have been very positive and supported the idea of moving but lets be serious I was a chicken. For the past 5 years you have also had to deal with my multiple breakups lol….the ones I would have in my head lol… You were all there letting me cry it out! Haha …. Finally 5 years later and I couldn’t be happier living in a different city and state and totally changing my career….i can definitely say i would not have been able to make such decisions without your support. I don’t mean to get so serious on the fun blog but I just wanted to thank you all for being such wonderful friends.

20121031-201508.jpg

3 thoughts on “Then vs. Now

  1. Awwww Ismete! Very heartfelt and honest post. I love how good we have all been this week so far! I’m also very proud of you! You have come a long way! I remember when Jamaree and I used to turn to you after you said some off the wall comment and tell you “you just can’t help yourself, can you??” Our little P-nut!

Leave a Reply

