Happy New Year! Book Club?

This is my first official post of 2013! And, among other things, what I promise to do in this new year is come up with better topics to post on here! I’m losing my spark! And…although it may look like this post will be up on Tuesday; it’s only 9PM in LA so I’m still on time.

I took a couple of days off during the holidays and did a lot of reading (mostly meaningless romance novels) but I did start Mindy Kaling’s “Is Everyone Hanging out without me? (And Other Concerns)” and she is very quickly becoming my 3rd favorite Indian. The woman is hysterical and I really want all of you guys to read this highly instructional book – my favorite quote thus far:

“My mom’s a doctor, but because she came from India and then Africa, where childhood obesity was not a problem, she put no premium on having skinny kids. In fact, she and my dad didn’t mind having a chubby daughter. Part of me wonders if it even made them feel a little prosperous, like ‘Have you seen an overweight Indian child? Do you know how statistically rare this is?’ It will then not come as a surprise to you that I’ve never been thin in my life – except the day I was born, when I was six pounds.” LOL

I literally laugh out loud with this book! How about a book club lovers??

– XOXO

Perla  

One thought on “Happy New Year! Book Club?

Leave a Reply

